Cast of Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah to appear on Kapil’s show

Cast of Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah to appear on Kapil's show
The Kapil Sharma Show & Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah

In a first, two of biggest comedy shows on Indian television are set to come together on screen in what promises to be a laugh riot for their fans and audiences.

According to a report on SpotboyE, the entire cast of SAB TV’s Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah will make an appearance on Sony’s The Kapil Sharma show. Reportedly, all 26 characters will be a part of the special weekend program and the episode is likely to be shot on Thursday July 14.

While there’s no confirmation on whether the entire cast will appear on screen together or they will take turns, guess it’s something we will have to wait and see when the episode finally airs.

Both shows have an ardent fan following and are massively popular in their respective genres. While Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah has been a steady performer for SAB since the time it went on air in 2008, Kapil’s new show is amongst the top performing shows on Sony today.

The crossover with Kapil’s show will mark the 2000th episode of Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah and is expected to air on August 11.

About Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah

Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah is an Indian sitcom produced by Neela Tele Films Private Limited. The show went on-air on 28 July 2008 and airs from Monday to Friday at 8:30 pm on SAB TV. The show is based on the column Duniya Ne Oondha Chashma written by columnist and journalist Taarak Mehta for the Gujarati weekly magazine Chitralekha. The show was declared by Limca Book of Records as the ‘longest running comedy show’ after completing the 1700th episode on 22 June 2015.

About The Kapil Sharma Show

The Kapil Sharma Show is an Indian Hindi stand-up comedy and talk show television series, which premiered on 23 April 2016 and is broadcast on Sony TV and Sony TV Asia. This series is aired on every Saturday and Sunday nights. Besides Kapil, the show stars Ali Asgar, Sunil Grover, Kiku Sharda, Sumona Chakravarti, Chandan Prabhakar, with Navjot Singh Sidhu as the permanent guest.

Back to latest news