Select Page

From Bajirao to Bahubali, here’s a complete list of the 63rd National Award Winners

From Bajirao to Bahubali, here’s a complete list of the 63rd National Award Winners

The winners of the 63rd National Film Awards were announced by the ministry of Information and Broadcasting in New Delhi, today.

Here’s a quick snapshot of this year’s winners (Hindi language):

# Kangana Ranaut has bagged the ‘Best Actress’ award for her outstanding performance in Tanu Weds Manu Returns. This is her third win at National Awards after ‘Queen’ in 2015 and Fashion (Best Supporting actress) in 2009.

# Amitabh Bachchan wins his sixth National award this year while he takes home the ‘Best Actor’ award for his quirky role in Piku.

# Bajirao Mastani director Sanjay Leela Bhansali grabbed the ‘Best Director’ award.

# S. S. Rajmouli’s Baahubali has been picked as the recipient for ‘Best Film’ and ‘Best Special Effects’ awards.

# Masaan won Best Debut for a Director- Neeraj Ghaiwan

# Kalki Koechlin won a Special Jury Award for her performance in Margarita, With A Straw.

# Tanvi Azmi won Best Supporting Actress for Bajirao Mastani

# Salman Khan’s Bajrangi Bhaijaan won Best Wholesome Family Entertainer.

# Dum Laga ke Haisha has been honoured with ‘Best Hindi film’, Monali Thakur bagged the best female singer award for ‘Moh Moh Ke Dhaagey’ from the same movie.

# Remo D’Souza has got the title for Best Choreography for Deewani Mastani song in Bajirao Mastani.The film also won Best Production Design and Best Cinematography.

# Piku’s Juhi Chaturvedi and Tanu Weds Manu Returns’ Himanshu Sharma shared the award for Best Screenplay and Dialogue.

# Vishal Bhardwaj won Best Adapted Screenplay for Talvar.

# And last, but certainly not the least, the State of Gujarat was named the most ‘film-friendly’ state.

And that’s a wrap.

Send this to a friend